Were you there?
Please send us your tournament photos and comments

2005 National Racketball
Singles Championship

Hosted by St. Neots Racketball Club
Played May 2005 at Abbotsley Golf Hotel, St. Neots, Cambridgeshire

Click here for map

Tim, Ian, Sue

Mens Open:
Winner : Tim Vail (Sussex)
Runner Up : Andrew Murphy (Hampshire)

Ladies Open:
Winner : Sue Nash (Derbyshire)
Runner Up : Bettina Harvey (Dorset)

Eddie, David

Ladies Over 40:
Winner : Jenny Suthers (Yorkshire)
Runner Up : Maggie Rigby (Dorset)

Mens Over 40:
Winner : Ian Cawthorne (Yorkshire)
Runner Up : Keith Palmer (Essex)

Robert, Samantha
current Cambridgeshire champions

Mens Over 45:
Winner : Rob Shay (Warwickshire)
Runner Up : Derek Munro (Yorkshire)

Kim, Lou, Helen

Mens Over 50:
Winner : Steve Preston (Hampshire)
Runner Up : Peter Pietruszka (Dorset)

Mens Over 55:
Winner : Ian Garvey (Warwickshire)
Runner Up : Ian Graham (Hampshire)

Mens Over 60:
Winner : Chris Isaacs (Warwickshire)
Runner Up : Dave Hickman (Warwickshire)

Mens Over 65:
Winner : Ian Wright (Kent)
Runner Up : Gordon Stringer (Warwickshire)

With grateful thanks to our sponsors :
OTR Couriers (023 8087 2203)
Racquetlink (01268 548987)
Just Digital Print (01480 896677)
St Neots Town Council
Abbotsley Golf Hotel and Country Club (01480 474800)
Sport England : Awards for All

(c) 2005